Roaring Forties #52

After months of sanding, ready for paint. I am sure, however, that after the prime coat is applied I will find, many, many defects. But hey, I'm a rookie!

Attachments

• 31805-Dsc06246 for forum.jpg
    31805-Dsc06246 for forum.jpg
    28 KB · Views: 1,013

Robert Logan

Defunct Manufactuer - Old RF Company
Re: RF52

Pat,

Hershal and I are just haveing a few stubbies and everything looks great from here /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif (only had ONE beer)

Keep up the good work,

Robert & Hersh /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Thanks guys, I'm fixing to get myself a stubbie as well! Got it primed yesterday, what a bit of work! About four hours to prime. Boy do you find out where more work needs to be done. Will hopefully have the imperfections corrected and spot primed by next weekend so I re-sand and get ready to shoot color.

Attachments

• 32466-Dsc06391 smaller.jpg
    32466-Dsc06391 smaller.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 860

Devin

Supporter

Pat,

I can see what you were doing this weekend!

Sorry you couldn't make it to Austin, I was looking forward to meeting a few of our members here but we only had one GT-40 show.

It was a nice white GTD that SNAKEEYES brought for everyone to drool over /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif Believe me I took a bunch of photos.

Looks like you are making great progress on the 40...good luck and take your time.

Are you shooting the final finish coats??

Devin

Yes and no! I was planning on using Ford's Grabber Green metallic with translucent stripes (black mixed with clear coat), but now I'm wary of metallics. There are so many contours on the body that I have to question my ability.

Hershal, any thoughts?????

Let me speak for Hershal on this one--Hersh I hope you don't mind.
A wise man once told me "when you think you are done sanding, sand it again, then come and interupt the golf game on TV, until then just get back to work"
Have fun,
John

Robert Logan

Pat,