GT 40 P/2231 finally at home!

Hi everyone,

It has been a long time since a joined the forum.
I have been dreaming with a GT 40 since I was a kid, and I have been checking many possibilities for many years, worldwide.
Nothing was right enough for me up and until I saw the SPF.
So after many years dreaming and quite a few toys in between, I ended up ordering a SPF on May 2007 through Dynamics.
It has been a long wait and lots of work with Dynamics (I know my way to Ross, OH pretty well!) but after 16 months working on the project, the baby is finally home!

I want to thank Dynamic Motorsports, for their help in getting the car just as I wanted it. And Matt is the person at Dynamics that has made that possible. Thanks Matt !!! for your dedication and understanding of my project.

Also want to thank Eric and Dave in Performance Engineering. They built my engine, did the instal, and assembled quite a few things to get the car as per my specs.

It came out fantastic!

The car is a MK I RHD with the narrow tail, a 1965 289 engine with Webers and a NOS ZF transmission (-2).

Apart from that, we have been collecting plenty of original parts all over the world, that have been installed in the running gear and in the car... Wheels are original magnesium BRM´s, headlights are NOS original Marchals, rearview mirrors are NOS original Vitaloni and Lucas, correct water pump and SW fuel pumps, correct fuel filter, correct starter and alternator, with its correct brackets... You name it! Paint is Linden green. There are still some little things, details, that I will be doing at home in the next few months.

Anyway, I took some pictures today after coming from Indy and the MOTO GP Friday practice... It was raining, light was not that good but I could not wait. Hope you enjoy it.

Last edited:
That is one beautiful car! In fact it's the closest I've seen to how I will specify my own GT40 someday. If you ever decide to sell, I'd like right of first refusal!