Storing the Clips...

Hi Guys,

My RCR40 (part built) has arrived today (piccies to follow). Whoah, its scary!!! :)

Quick question :

I've removed the doors and front clip to start fitting the plethora of bits (I'm a bit daunted, but what the hell, Rome wasn't built in a day). My question is this, is there a way that I should store the front / rear clip to avoid warping, or can I stand them on end with no worries?

Please accept that I'm a newbie at this, and I WILL ask a lot more stupid questions!

Thanks guys,

Graham.

Dave Lindemann

Lifetime Supporter
Gaham -

Congrats on your purchase! The body panels should be fine stored on-end. Building a car can be a bit of a daunting task for anyone so don't worry about asking questions. I'm sure I'll be asking plenty once I actually start building mine!

Regards,
Dave L

If you're not married you could do what I did and store them in the living room. As you can see they take up one hell of a lot of real estate. Wow that's like twice in one day I got to tell people about that one. Good luck with your build. I'm so amazed I got mine running but oh my is it worth every bleeding body part you put into it.

Attachments

• IMG_0119.jpg
    IMG_0119.jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 367
Graham,