CAD drawing. Help me please!

Hi guys im a uni student attempting to model a Mk4 GT40. Im asking if there is anybody out there that already has a model or accurate cross section, blueprints or anything else that might help. It would mean the world to me right now.

Thank you

Stevo was with us at Bathurst and spent the week end helping out, if any one could help with links to CAD drawings or 3d modeling in some form of digital format it would be a great help.I am sure he will be willing to share the finished product with the GT 40 community, he made a start with a laser imaging system but the amout of time the machine took precluded him from being able to do the whole car.

Stevo, Mk4 might be tough as most of the info out there is for the early cars.

If you can use Mk1, PM me your email. I'll send through what I have :)

Doc Watson

Lifetime Supporter
This might help.......

Andy

Attachments

• fordgtmkiv02.jpg
    fordgtmkiv02.jpg
    122.7 KB · Views: 1,484
Drop the sketchup file you go no where interms of prceision,
I looking myself to build the MKIV but I toght that we must begen by chassis and goes on till the shell.
I was thinking to contact those company who sell kit but it's not obvius they will help me.
I foud in this site some technical sheet of the chassis for a MKI maybe they have something in common.
http://www.gt40s.com/forum/gt40-build-logs/32106-riviera-scratchbuilt-gt40-2.html#post328286
Then complex is the engine and the other part of the interiors.
For the shell the link of Doc watson is pefect with good 3d software like Modo you can easy build it .
Luxology > Store > Training Videos > Le Mans Racecar Modeling, Texturing and Rendering

The picture posted by oc Watson is probably an "artist interpretation", just as the 3d mods for video games availables on the net (just as Sam's link).

Don't know how accurate you need your 3d, but if you want really accurate data, there are 2 ways to go: