5/8 scale gt40

Hi, i posted on here briefly when i had the vx220/elise gt40. I have an old french childs gt40 mould and want to make a chassis for the body. It measures 260cm long when done. i am a competent welder but need advice on a scaled down chassis. Has anyone on her hever built one? have any ideas?

Attachments

• IMGP5928.jpg
    IMGP5928.jpg
    222.2 KB · Views: 960
  • thumbnail_IMG_20150222_141339.jpg
    thumbnail_IMG_20150222_141339.jpg
    361.9 KB · Views: 540
  • IMGP5914.jpg
    IMGP5914.jpg
    172 KB · Views: 501
Hi, i posted on here briefly when i had the vx220/elise gt40. I have an old french childs gt40 mould and want to make a chassis for the body. It measures 260cm long when done. i am a competent welder but need advice on a scaled down chassis. Has anyone on her hever built one? have any ideas?

wonderfull to see this scale-body,.....first you must think about what you want or Need,...a full Suspension Chassis??, a scale-down-original Chassis, a nearly correct tube-frame-Chassis??,...or do you want an easy, not so expensive way to build, a cart-frame with some modifications, or a custom tubeframe,....what engine you want inside ?, fuel or electric??,....

so first must be a conzept what should be the result of all this work, if you know the direction you want to go, than think about Chassis, all variants can be done, some cheep, some for Money, and some for bigmoney

but i know,...after it is finished, it will be a wonderfull Little car, and the owner will be in heaven about this

you are welcome for more thinking and speaking about

ernst

Hi

Before I built my GT40, I built a little car for my daughter. I made a wood monocoque. Now there's a thought (??). Like all these things, depends what, how, etc.. it is going to be used.

Have fun anyway.

Regards

Stephen

I would love to build one of those for my nephews, that is fantastic.