New Roaring Forties Opinion

Hi all,I just want to make sure you guys O/S have a clear distinction between Logan's operation, and the new owners who are based in Thomastown. They have been nothing but helpful to me, despite me not even buying the car from them. Mike Logans name is mud here in melb, but the new guys need a shot at getting their business past that. As a Mech Engineer, I can also say that their parts and engineering are up to scratch, unlike some parts and systems that have been previously associated with the RF brand.

Cheers

IF that is true regarding logan why did a little bird tell me that a old US distributor/friend for RF is being considered to go back to work for the new RF. LOGAN name must be dirty but not mudd IMHO. Not trying to cause a fuss just passing on info that was emailed to me from my contact in oZ.

Antony, thanks for the kind words.

John, sorry what is the link you are trying to make between the possibility that an old distributor might be coming back on board, and RL's reputation ?

We deal with MANY suppliers from RF1, all Customers, why wouldn't we have anything to do with distributors ?

regards Paul

IF that is true regarding logan why did a little bird tell me that a old US distributor/friend for RF is being considered to go back to work for the new RF. LOGAN name must be dirty but not mudd IMHO. Not trying to cause a fuss just passing on info that was emailed to me from my contact in oZ.

I second Anthonys post. The new RF and Paul in particular have been nothing but the most helpfull guys and a pleasure to do business with.

Bob.

I doubt that the previous US rep for RF had anything to do with the problems caused by Mr. Logan.
Why wouldn't they want to work with a proven entity?
IMHO
Dave

If we're talking Hershal then I think there are many here that would be glad to see him back on this forum.

Tim.

If we're talking Hershal then I think there are many here that would be glad to see him back on this forum.

Tim.