GT40s.com
MK-I  MK-II  MK-III  MK-IV  GULF  MIRAGE  J-CAR  LOLA
GT40s.com
Home Forum Gallery Support GT40s.com  
Register FAQ Advertisers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   GT40s.com > GT40 Technical Forums > GT40 Build Logs

GT40 Build Logs For build threads and build diaries only.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th January 2010, 12:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
Pete Woodward
A Tenth
New Zealand

GT40: DRB Mk1
Woody's new project

Hi Guys
I'm Woody from New Zealand and this is the first stage of the build.
The body comes from Australia DRB in Brisbane, with the front and rear clips and doors hung. This suited me because Im an engine builder and fiberglass just makes me itchy, so I could get stuck straight into the nuts and bolts. In the suspenssion the upper and lower front A arms, stub axle and rear brake hub is mid 80's corvette. the rest Iv'e fabricated.
The transaxle (G50) is from a back door porch and is already shakin in its boots as the engine, albeit left over bits from a sprint car, will be 427cu-in
Fontana alloy block, Wilson electronic fuel injection CHI power pac heads and dry sumped. I'll be disapointed if it does any more than 5 miles to the gallon. With no emissions to worry about here in Kiwi land its all road legal.
Im lovin the project and the forum, Its good to bash gums with guys that have the same interests. I'll keep you posted. Have fun..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GT40_0048.jpg
Views:	677
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	44648   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1413.jpg
Views:	586
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	44649   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1808.jpg
Views:	786
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	44650   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1810.jpg
Views:	720
Size:	49.3 KB
ID:	44651  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 19th January 2010, 12:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
MartinGough
4 Tenths
United Kingdom

GT40: SouthernGT40
Re: Woody's new project

Pete