Gulf GT40 Le Mans '69 Print

Gulf GT40 Le Mans \'69 Print

Hi, I'm a semi-pro motor sport artist and have a new Gulf GT40 Le Mans '69 print for sale as a Limited Edition of 250 at 20 GBP + 4 gbp postage withinUK or 5.50 gbp postage to rest of the world. Can accept Paypal payments.
Will give 10% discount if you mention this site.
Please take a look at my web site www.jnpaint.co.uk and click on the 'Painting of the Month'
The original painting is a available too !
Thanks for your time
Jeff
[email protected]

Re: Gulf GT40 Le Mans \'69 Print

Hmmm - this painted GT40 looks strange because of the wrong tyre/wheel dimensions. The body has the wide Gulf flares, but the wheels look like taken from a bike....
Perhaps it's possible to correct that? Later it could be a nice print.
Regards,
Volker

Hi Volker,
Thanks for looking and thanks for the feedback.
I'm not a GT40 expert. The 'model' for the painting was a car I photographed, painted in Gulf colours at a UK historic meeting 2 or 3 years ago. It's wheels did not fill the arches. I have also had people comment on the lack of grime on the cars. Unfortunately the prints have been printed, but I can change the original painting, and I am prepared to 'ammend' individual prints by hand at no extra cost, if this is of interest to anyone out there.
I wil post my next GT40 painting for comment before I produce prints in future. We live and learn.
Best regards
Jeff

Actually the narrow tires were correct for part of the race as the grime mentioned was the result of rain, thus the narrow rain tires.

Attachments

• 31144-68lm00r.jpg
    31144-68lm00r.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 248

Hi Gramps,
Thanks for leaping to my defence. ..but as the Cars are numbered 10,11,12 isn't that the previous year's race ?
and no I have the problem, should i paint grime and leave tyres, or change tyres and leave grime ?
Cheers
Jeff

Jeff,

You are absolutely correct about my photo being the 1968 race but the numbers are 9, 10, and 11.