Exhaust gasket

HI

my heads are Edelbrock / Victor Jr . The size of the exhaust ports are:
1,41" inch high and 1,45" wide.

I´m looking for a fitting exhaust gasket

found this one
Fel-Pro Performance Z1486 - Fel-Pro Performance Exhaust Header Gasket Sets - Overview - SummitRacing.com

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/FOG-7011C/

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/FOG-7011/

they are 1,40 " square. What i wonder is the second bolt pattern. For what is this. Would they fit my Edelbrock heads

which one would you prefer ?

Are there any other alternatives you know ?

Thanks

TOM

Thanks Racer X ( Btw do you have a name ?)

I have no experience with using RTV on exhausts.
Does it last longer ( race teams usually have to dismount the headers more often) as one race weekend?

Thanks TOM

Does it last longer ( race teams usually have to dismount the headers more often) as one race weekend?

Thanks TOM

I have a VW Scirocco where one of the exhaust studs broke off inside the block. The VW engine uses individual gaskets, like a motorcycle. I would have to remove the head to get access to the stud to fix it. Instead, I got some Permatex copper gasket maker, which is similar to RTV but it is made with crushed copper. I put a big bead on the flange of the exhaust header, then installed it with gaskets on the other three cylinders, and made the nuts only a little bit tight.

I let it dry for one day, then I went back and tightened all the nuts, to the final torque specs. The exhaust was perfectly sealed, and it has remained that way for more than 15 years now! :thumbsup:

Thanks TOM

RG is what everyone calls me, it's really a southern thing, down here alot of people go by their initials.

Lots of answers, thanks for brining me up to speed, Mike, Tom, Bill...