Modification of Quanset barn

Hi guys, I need some help modifing my proposed man cave, i have bought an old Quanset barn that i wish it put up at my new farm home, the existing barn is about 8.1 metres wide and after 3 weeks work is now in a hundred pieces, i want to extend the roof out another 4m wider to make the building about 12m wide, unfortunately i am no structual engineer so i have come up with a solution that i think would work, can anyone make any sugestions if i am going about this the right way. sorry about the cad but ms paint is all i have
Any help much appreciated
Graeme

Attachments

• IMG_7066_resize.JPG
    IMG_7066_resize.JPG
    80.8 KB · Views: 423
  • IMG_7069_resize.JPG
    IMG_7069_resize.JPG
    73.5 KB · Views: 405
  • IMG_7073_resize.JPG
    IMG_7073_resize.JPG
    91.5 KB · Views: 427
  • IMG_7086_resize.JPG
    IMG_7086_resize.JPG
    72.9 KB · Views: 417
  • MODIFIED BARN.jpg
    MODIFIED BARN.jpg
    14.9 KB · Views: 326
  • ORIGINAL BARN.jpg
    ORIGINAL BARN.jpg
    12.9 KB · Views: 293
Dont like your chances if local body engineers/inspectors get picky... how long is each 'bay', 3.6 meters or a bit more?...if you used 4.5m sticks instead of those you have there you could get it about 1m longer per bay , or is that not practicle on your block of land.

hi Jaymac, I have looked at extending the wood for each bay they are currently 2.900 and it is an option, but the cost of all the wood is more than the steel required to just make a another hoop, and just add 6 more pieces of wood.