New CAV GT 40 owner pls help with info on inspection

HI folks,

I am uwe from germany and I will sure need the expertise of the forum in the future as I am picking up this car Friday 17th of october in Phoenix.

EBAY 250302873992

I intend to inspect it locally and then get it shipped to Germany through Netherlands which is from what I heard a perfect way to save some good money as they only charge 6% overall tax for "oldimers".
If somebody has more information on this, I would love to hear from a personal experience doing this.
I have not much information but according to the VIN
IMG_0241.JPG

this car could be number 68 ? Can anyone confirm this ?
I also wonder what kind of motor this is but probably custome made as it was an original 351 and then enlarged to be a 427 ?
I am not a car expert and for sure no expert on this one, so if anyone has information that I should have before I inspect the car do not hesitate !

thanks and will definetely will tell more about the process how to get the car into Germany and then the painful process of getting it registered as an "olditmer".

thanks

Pat

Supporter
Actually you have CAV MONO #53. The B66 is the last number on all the pre 100 CAV MONOs. The CAVs are not supplied with an engine so it could be a number of different units. I would also check and see what the title VIN says. It may be different as some states require different number combinations.

Hi Uwe