Thought I'd say hi and post a question too!

Hello, I'm Karl and I live in Dunedin, New Zealand. I've been surfing through this site for a few years and joined up a while ago. I don't have a GT40 sorry, (I do admire the cars for sure, and Holman Moody). I first turned up here because I'm slowly building up a track themed '64 Ford Zephyr Mklll (running a Windsor and 4 speed) and so I've been picking up on what factory and aftermarket performance parts were mostly used back around the mid to late 60's (or building custom parts along the same lines). Plus there's lots of very interesting tech about the forum here.
I do have a question about a distributor I brought that I'd like to ask if any of you can tell me what it may be off? Its a Ford Transistor type with tach drive and has the following numbers and letters on it: XF 213399 (Stamped) followed by a hand engraved SPOHN ( I'm thinking its probably not a Windsor part). I have read the messages in the forums here mentioning the XE transistor distributors but this is clearly XF not XE. I'm not sure if I can post a pic here but I'd try if it helped anyone id the part,
Cheers,
Karl,

Re: Thought I'd say hi and attach a pic on my car