Hi everyone!

Hi everyone! My name is Richard Melville. I am a former racing driver. I drove GT cars in Europe in early sixties, Formula Supervees and Atlantic in the States and Canada, and finally in New Zealand in the mid-seventies.

This forum looks like a good place for me to chat with like-minded people. Look forward to conversing with you all.

Hi Richard, great to have you on board, bout time we got more Kiwis on here, were still a bit out numbered but were catching up
cheers John
expat Jaffa now living on sunshine coast QLD.

Richard, we look forward to hearing more of your racing exploits. Lots of good blokes on this site with great info. A very hot and humid welcome from Central Florida.

Hi Richard, great to have you on board, bout time we got more Kiwis on here, were still a bit out numbered but were catching up
cheers John
expat Jaffa now living on sunshine coast QLD.
Hi John, I never drove a GT 40 But Paul Hawkins an Aussie from Melbourne was with me at Walker's in England and he was to drive a GT40 at LeMans and when I asked him what happened when he got to La Source the 30mph hairpin he said that he if he missed the braking point the next stop was Paris

Richard, we look forward to hearing more of your racing exploits. Lots of good blokes on this site with great info. A very hot and humid welcome from Central Florida.