Looking to order chassis this summer

Technically I'm not a newbie having posted here about two years ago, but since then I've sold my 2nd Cobra, started building a third, got divorced and had two kids !!

I'm hopeful that this summer I can place an order for a GT40 chassis. Just need to decide which. On my list I have Tornado, Southern GT or a GTForte flatpack. Are there any others I should be considering?

What are the main differences between chassis design and gearbox choice (I think GT Forte might be Audi with the other two using Renault)?

Engine choice for me I think is 302 Ford but what are the other options?

Overall, built to the same spec, what should my budget be for each kit?

Technically I'm not a newbie having posted here about two years ago, but since then I've sold my 2nd Cobra, started building a third, got divorced and had two kids !!

I'm hopeful that this summer I can place an order for a GT40 chassis. Just need to decide which. On my list I have Tornado, Southern GT or a GTForte flatpack. Are there any others I should be considering?

What are the main differences between chassis design and gearbox choice (I think GT Forte might be Audi with the other two using Renault)?

Engine choice for me I think is 302 Ford but what are the other options?

Overall, built to the same spec, what should my budget be for each kit?
Hi Craig,

Welcome back, I have a Southern GT with a Porsche G50 gearbox, others I know have Renault, Quaife, ZF and I believe Audi.

General advice is usually visit all the manufacturers you are thinking of buying from, ask questions, talk to as many builders/ owners that you can, take a look at the build threads on here and then my advice on top of that buy a Southern GT ;).

Hi Craig,

Welcome back, I have a Southern GT with a Porsche G50 gearbox, others I know have Renault, Quaife, ZF and I believe Audi.

So are those gearbox options for the chassis or are those the ones you can make fit with some mods?