Edd China leaving Wheeler Dealers

Pat

Supporter
This is really a disappointment. The whole reason I watched the show was Edd's repair insights and top tips. I learned something every episode. It even made Mike Brewer's obnoxious antics minimally tolerable.
I suspect the Velocity Channel will soon note that the change in format will result in plunging viewership.

Edd China on leaving Wheeler Dealers - YouTube

Doug S.

The protoplasm may be 72, but the spirit is 32!
Lifetime Supporter
It was one of my favorites, too! Edd explained his workings as he refurbed the projects in simple language that I could understand (except for anything electronic, which is an area in which I have no experience). I was a bit perplexed when the show "moved" from Great Britain to the U.S., but still watched every episode I could catch.

Edd's expertise and contributions to the series will be sorely missed.

Sadly, no cheers for Velocity, which seems to have run him off.

Doug

Keith

I haven't watched TV for a couple of years and had no idea this show had moved to the USA. It seemed to be a good fit for parochial olde Englande but surely not for the holy grail of shade tree mechanics. Quite shocked really.

Yes Edd was a bit of a treasure whereas 'dodgy Mike' always seemed exactly that, a bit dodgy.

If Edd has left the show I'll wager it was for a better offer. The camera liked him and his methods were straight forward and understandable. I never knew how much I didn't know until I watched Edd at work.

The only mystery to me was how on earth he fitted in some of the smaller sports cars.. :shocked:

Best of luck to him - I had no idea the show had got so huge!

Reading between the lines I suppose you can from henceforth expect short skirts, product placement and micro thin minuscule meaningful mechanical content..And so the world gets a little dumber. When will they learn?