Holley Carb set up?

I'm having problems setting my Holley carb.
The main problems are the engine revs are slow to pick up when accelerating & the engine runs uneven at idle.
I have checked the MSD ignition & timing along with the MSD Pro Billet distributor for operation & all seem fine. Which has led me to believe that fuel induction is the problem. The carb is a 600cfm Vac Sec. Any help greatly appreciated.

I am by no means an expert /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif I would look at the idle adjustment screws. You can also change jets, accel pump cam, and booster valve. There are several books on Holley adjusting such as these listed at Amazon :
Amazon Search Results

Paul
I am popping by Real Steel tomorrow on my way home from Heathrow. If you want me to pick up a Holley book for you, Send me a message tonight on here or on my mail and I will pick it and drop it over either tomorrow or Sat.

Brett

I also am no expert. I have the same carb on my engine. We had to use a weaker spring on the vacuum secondary control, add a changable jet plate for the secondaries and play with the cam for the accelerator pump. The engine cam you are running will vary the changes. Good luck. Stick with it and you will be pleased with the result. Once set up mine has run for years and thousands of miles with no problems.

Howard Jones

Supporter