Question for our English brethren - Fisher Fury

Lynn Larsen

Lynn Larsen
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have come across a new Fisher Fury kit that is fairly reasonably priced that I think might be a very good product for my daughter and I to get into SCCA racing and other activities with. I have no knowledge of Fisher or the quality they produce. The ad says that these have been around for quite some time in Britain; could someone bring me up to speed. The finished product looks quite nice and the car seem fairly versatile as to the running gear that can be used with it.

Thank you,
Lynn

Lynn,
My friend used to have one with a tuned 2Ltr Zetec iin it. Went very well. Good little car. A lot of people are using bike engines in them now. I have a small vid clip of it running. I'll send you if you want.

Brett

Lynn Larsen

Lynn Larsen
Re: Question for our English brethren - Fisher Fur

Sure, Brett, I'd like to take a look at it. This just seems like it would be a fun low cost racer for my daughter to lean in and for me to play with occasionally.

Regards,
Lynn

Hi Lynn,

Great choice. When I raced in the 750MC Kit car championship I had many fantastic races against Fury's. It's a brilliant choice for a low-cost club racer, using many production car parts on a lightweight & well developed spaceframe chassis & a 'sorted' one will go like hot snot! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

The car was originally designed by Jeremy Philips at Sylva, and made under License by Fisher Sportscars & also The Kitcar Workshop. It's also a very pretty car, a nice alternative to a '7 clone'. I'm told that the manufacturers are very obliging and can accomodate just about any type of engie/trans. Motorcycle engined varieties are very popular in the UK at the moment & the 750 club also host a very competitive BEC (bike engined car) race series.