Hello, everyone.

I just though I'd introduce myself here. I'm a 27-year-old chemist from New Orleans, LA. My dad and I have restored several vintage Mustangs over the years (including the one listed below). I've always wanted a GT-40 since I can remember. Given the cost of a kit for one of these, I've decided to split the ownership with my father (which is fine since we usually share our toys anyhow.)

I've finally decided to take the plunge and sell my baby to fund a RF GT-40 project. I've had this car since I was 14, and this is its second (albeit MUCH more thorough) restoration. I love my car and am strongly attached to it. The ONLY car I would rather have is a GT-40.

I look forward to learning from you guys about your kit buildups for when I finally start my project.

As far as my car (http://gt350.ogsth.com/Mustang and http://gt350.ogsth.com) is concerned, I'm planning on asking ~$32,000. If any of you know anyone interested in such a vehicle, please let me know.

This car has undergone a complete rotisserie restoration and EVERYTHING has been replaced, save the transmission internals (which are in fine working order). A list of modifications / options follows:

Engine

294 cubic inch V-8 (original 289 block bored 0.030” over)

New Edelbrock Performer RPM Aluminum Cylinder Heads (60cc combustion chamber, 1.90" Intake Valves and 1.60" Exhaust Valves)

New Edelbrock Performer RPM Aluminum Intake Manifold

New Phenolic resin carburetor spacer

New Holley 600 CFM Double Pumper Carburetor

New Summit Racing Roller Rockers (1.6 ratio)

New Ford SVO Racing Pushrods

Iskenderian 280 High Performance Camshaft (Valve Lift - INT: .467 EXT: .467 Valve Lash Hot - INT: .000 EXT: .000 ADV Duration - INT: 280° EXT: 280° .050 Duration - INT: 224° EXT: 224° Lobe Center: 108°)

New Canton Racing Products Road Race Oil Pan

New Edelbrock Aluminum High Volume Water Pump

New Northern Aluminum Radiator with 1” downtubes