Cream - Royal Albert Hall - London

David Morton

Lifetime Supporter
Cream's first night of four tonight - brilliant - after 37 years and better than ever. One big suprise was to me was the number of Americans who had just come over for the one night and just to see Cream - just amazing ! Everybody was totally bowled over at the best rock concert for years.

Absolutely brilliant! I remember seeing them a billion years ago in Glasgow when I was a student, don't remember them being so good then, or perhaps in those days my senses were clouded by recreational substances! Best show I've seen for many years.

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif

Keith

Well I can't give you Cream but if any '40 guys in the South wants to see and hear some seminal music on June 18th in Lymington Hampshire, I can give you Nine Below Zero (Rory Gallaghers Band) and Pete Brown, who together with Jack Bruce wrote Creams best known hits such as White Room, Sunshine of your Life, I Feel Free etc. as well as David Knopfler of Dire Straits and Ian Segal from Bill Wymans Rythym Kings and many more. I am the Event Promoter and I'd be happy to offer free admission ( and a bevvy or two) to any '40 guys who want to attend. PM me for further details. Yes, I know it's Le Mans, but the show must go on. Rock on! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif

Attachments

• 57007-FlyerSaturday1S.jpg
    57007-FlyerSaturday1S.jpg
    108 KB · Views: 236

Rick Muck- Mark IV

GT40s Sponsor
Supporter
Keith,