Noobie saying HI

Hi Guys and Gals.

I have been viewing the forum for a long time and now that I am close to jumping in at the deepend of ownership, I would appreciate any advice you can offer regarding the KVA brand of GT40.

I am considering a part built KVA car as offered for sale on this forum. From what I can make out the chassis is a 'C' type. Is that a correct assumption?

My main concern is how would a total novice such as myself be able to work out what is and is not present and required to complete such a vehicle? What I don't want to happen is to find out too late, that the cost of extra parts (when added to the purchase price) would exceed the cost of a completed car, (if you know what I mean).

I have also read that KVA's tend to be not too exact regarding the chassis/steering geometry. Is this something that can easily be remedied?

I have trawled through the search function and found little actual advice regarding the pro's and con's of the KVA. I do not wish to offend any owners, but can I assume that in general, the KVA is regarded as the entry level marque when compared to GTD/RF/Tornado etc?

I geuss that with enough money, anything is possible, but as a general rule, how difficult is it to get a KVA chassis setup well for road and trackday use?

I guess that I should stop the bombardment now LOL and look forward to any advice you can offer.

TIA,
Mark

Mark,
I think your general comments about the KVA are correct. Bear in mind that Ken Attwell stopped producing chassis a number of years ago, so, although the 'C' chassis is the most recent, it has not benefitted from the escalating levels of development that have taken place in, say, the last 10 years.
That said, there are a number of KVAs in the Enthusiasts Club and they are very fine cars.