Saginaw to corvair diff ?

If you are at all familiar with the old CORV-V8 conversion you may have heard of Clarks Corvair Parts. ( I'll get to this in a moment.) Keep reading...

Well I have a 69 valkyrie gtx (the good x frame style, not a vw pan kit, or parrarel rear frame) and I want to start down the old path of getting it sorted out and placed together to start fabricating. I am going to be buidling a cage, and an all aluminum cockpit for obvious safety reasons( if you have ever seen an old fiberfab kit you sit on fiberglass, which is all that seperates you from 100plus mph pavement).

I need a transaxle, duh! I need a good direction to go in to start this off and begin collecting the nessasary parts to start building. I have $$, not a lot but I also have good credit cards, ha!!!

Anyways I have been researching transaxles for about 7 months now since buying the car and cannot find a good rationale, reasonable explanation of what the best bang for the buck build, transaxle to go with. I am not concerned with length or ogiginal appearnace, nor how many gears I have. I want something reasonable $$$, by that I mean not the $7500 for the zF on ebay right now as we speak, search for ZF and you'll find it, $7500 BUY IT Now, and the guys not messing around, I've tried to talk him down. There' also a rolled pantera NR with the 1st bid set at 9500 I think. Now that's a deal, the whole parts car for 10k. I wish I had $$$, now anyways back to the CORV-8 thing.