Are there any completed RCR-40 MkIV pics out there?

I am new to GT-40s so I dont know a lot about them, but ever since I visited the Henry Ford Museum in MI and saw the MkIV on display there I have been in love. It seems that RCR is the only one who is doing a MkIV body and I would love to see some pics of the body and any info on the body and the RCR-40 MkIV in general. Pics of any completed cars would be great. The more I look at GT-40s the more I want to finish my FFR and start saving my $$$$.

Trevor

Trevor,
you are quite right, RCR is the only company currently offering a Mk4 replica...Worldwide..
We have had many enquiries about the Mk4 but as yet nobody has purchased one....quite surprising really as its the only truly American car to ever win Le Mans.....
The body is very original and the chassis is similar in style to the Mk4 but not made from honeycomb aluminum as the original was...but our welded aluminum monocoque process...
I think one of the issues is that it may appear to be less streetable than a Mk1 or Mk2 but nonetheless ..Jim G has put many street miles on his original Mk4...# J6..

Feel free to give us a call.....

regards

gt40fran said:
Trevor,
you are quite right, RCR is the only company currently offering a Mk4 replica...Worldwide..
We have had many enquiries about the Mk4 but as yet nobody has purchased one....quite surprising really as its the only truly American car to ever win Le Mans.....
The body is very original and the chassis is similar in style to the Mk4 but not made from honeycomb aluminum as the original was...but our welded aluminum monocoque process...
I think one of the issues is that it may appear to be less streetable than a Mk1 or Mk2 but nonetheless ..Jim G has put many street miles on his original Mk4...# J6..

Feel free to give us a call.....

regards

Hey Fran - want to do a part exchange on an unbuilt GTD???? I'd love to build a MKIV.

Brett

Scott