Lurking Over

Hello All from Hilton Head, SC. I decided to become a member of the best site on the net.

bob bell

HI Mark,

The avatar is a shot of a 2000 Malibu Mirage with a Jetprop PT-6
conversion. I took the picture at Sun & Fun in the parking area.

Bob

Mark,

I am going to PA next week to get a tail wheel endorsement, doing it on a J-3 Cub. I have been flying since 1967 and I am finally starting to think low and slow versus high and fast. I have been flying twins most of my life except for a 69 Comanche 260C, which I owned for 11 years. I currently own a
1966 C-310K. The cost of fuel is really changing my way of thinking.

Bob

Not cloth.....Probably not slow..... but at least the engine's round:)

Welcome aboard Bob....

Attachments

• IMG_9548sml.JPG
    IMG_9548sml.JPG
    13.8 KB · Views: 357

Ron Earp

Admin
Welcome Bob, I'm getting ready to do the same as you - tailwheel endorsement so I can fly things that are cool. I have only been flying for three years, but I have a strong aversion to fancy aircraft and figure if I can't get there with a compass and looking out the window, then I don't need to go. :)

Hope you enjoy the forum!

Ron

Welcome!!!

Heck guys, I would be happy just getting started on my PPL. Unfortunatly my dad is going to sell his Beech 35K before I get my ticket. My former co-workers though I was crazy reading the FAA flight manual at work during our down time before we were severed. I figured that I might as well put that time to good use!!!!

Maybe I could buy a 150 and trade dad.... hmmmmmmm:)

Thanks for the welcome guys, it looks like a lot of aviation people are on this forum. I cannot imagine what it would feel like to have a P-51 mustang and a GT-40 sitting side by side in a hangar. I am looking forward to purchasing a SPF-GT in the near future. I have been into cars and airplanes my whole life, being in the automobile business, drag racing and flying charter. Really do like this forum, great group of guys.

bob bell