Kiwi M6GT

Hi All,
First time posting on this site so be gentle.I have been visiting the site for the last 6 months or so and thought it is about time I added my project.It is going to be a M6GT track car only.Front and rear suspenion is from/based on JZ80 model Toyota Supra,engine will be Lexus V8 with ITB's,headwork,cams and aminig at 350-380 reliable Hp(if there is such a thing)and transaxle maybe Audi 012.Still gathering parts at this stage so will keep you all posted.
One thing I have noticed about this site is the amount of help/ideas/badgering etc you all give each other and I look forward to the same.I have had the pleasure of meeting Russ Noble and Lim and there creation(it will be a weapon,photos do not do justice)as I live in the same city.I have included some photos so I hope they work.Cheers Leon

Attachments

• js1024_js1024_PICT0005.jpg
    js1024_js1024_PICT0005.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 609
  • js1024_js1024_PICT0007.jpg
    js1024_js1024_PICT0007.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 636
  • js1024_js1024_PICT0011.jpg
    js1024_js1024_PICT0011.jpg
    50 KB · Views: 556
  • js1024_js1024_PICT0013.jpg
    js1024_js1024_PICT0013.jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 606
Hi Leon,

I know of another one of these in the Hastings/Napier area, dont know the current status or intentions of the owner but can do some checking if you like. Welcome aboard, dont worry about the gentle ribbing we give one another- Heck why am I worrying, you have already met Russ, he is one of the most cantankerous old geezers on here:)

cheers
Jac Mac

Russ Noble

GT40s Supporter
Lifetime Supporter
Good to have some photos up Leon.

We really must get to see it in the flesh though. Thanks for the kind words. Leon is a scrutineer, I think you guys in the States call them tech inspectors so his car is bound to be nicely built.

And Jac Mac, not so much of the old, if you don't mind!!

Looking forward to seeing your progress Leon. All the best,