Tom Dulaney - AMX/3 Reproduction

Hi,
My name is Tom Dulaney and I live in North San Diego County, California. I am 41, single, I have no children, but my girlfriend and I have 2 small dogs. I produce television shows, including Planet X where I review new cars and occasionally produce an episode on a motorsports event or automotive feature story.

Planet X TV Show - Extreme Actionsports Broadband Video

Right now I am editing a piece on R.J. Gottleib and the Big Red Camaro.

Big Red Camaro Official website :::: Welcome!

I have never built a kit car before. I have been an AMC hobbyist for 20+ years collecting, restoring and racing AMX's and Javelin's. In the AMC hobby, our Holy Grail is a Halo car from 1970 called the AMX/3. Only 6 were produced for AMC in Italy by Giotto Bizzarrini. Those of us in the AMC hobby could only dream of finding one and no reproductions have ever been made, until now. I was lucky enough to find the original fiberglass non-running display car from the 1970 Chicago Auto Show. I made a mold and 4 reproduction bodies that are shells with no depth. I have started a company called Sciabola Inc, with investors money, and we are making our first chassis with the help of Dave Ward, Crew Chief of the Big Red Camaro, and eventually will offer reproduction bodies to the public. Forgive me for being off topic, I know this is a GT40 Forum, great car! But a friend of mine with a really nice GT40 suggested I might get some tips from this forum. I am also active on the 2 big AMC forums, the Kit Car forum and I have a forum of my own just for the AMX/3 on my website

Welcome to AMX390

So I do have some experience posting pictures and such.
Tom Dulaney

Last edited:

Randy V

Moderator-Admin
Staff member
Admin
Lifetime Supporter
Hi Tom,

Glad you found us!!!! The AMX-2 & 3 are a pair of REALLY cool cars... It was concepts like that which kept my heart yearning for more..