Being in business

I was a home builder for 16+ years. I know that you can have rave reviews for years and people think well of you. I also know that one adverse comment can erase years of excellent work. I have an RCR SLC ordered with Fran. At times he is hard to contact because of the amount of orders he has. I talked to him yesterday and I don't feel uneasy about my order. Fran has a good reputation, I suggest we let the Fran and Billy work this out. Thanks, Al

I agree. I am extremely satisfied with the RCR product and the people involved. The bottom line is that Fran is an honest, creative, hard-working guy who is more a gear-head than most of us here, and has the stones to do what few would try. It is a tough economy right now for everyone, but I am confident it will all work out.

I agree with Billy,
I had a simular experience as Billy, with Fran not returning phone calls,
when he did return phone calls they where crap, straight out lies and a deliberate attempt to delay the return of my deposit, a delay of 6 months.
Fran's product is great and know's how to come up with great ideas to build cars,
but he has no idea how to manage a business or his time on the issues,
he is too bussy doing PR on this web site.
Again the RCR cars are second to none.
Neil

I agree with Billy and Neil. I appreciate the need for Fran to promote his business to make it grow. However, my experience has been that the desire to promote and generate new business occassionally runs ahead of servicing existing clients. People tend to get angry when they see happy announcements of customers who placed orders after them receiving kits or parts when they have been told by Fran that those items are unavailable or in the process of being produced. In my particular case, it was A/C units in the Spring of 2007.

Gregg

Gregg
Lifetime Supporter