New guy here

Hello All,
I'm new to the RCR world and came to check out the noise about the SL-C. I have been a member of the FFR GTM forums for a few years now and almost pulled the trigger until someone there mentioned the SL-C. After checking it out a bit I'm very interested. I've also been interested in the Ultima GTR but this looks to be cheaper in costs and possibly better in build quality. From the short time I've been lurking here I think I found only two SL-C's built so far. I could be wrong but wondering if any road testing has been completed yet on them. If so could you fine fellows point me in the right direction please?
Thanks,
Bruce

Bruce,

Welcome! As Tom mentioned, we are beginning to get some driving and track impressions and all is good! There are several videos floating around the internet as well. Several SL-Cs are in various states of completion and can be found in the builder's section. Mine will soon arrive and I can assure you that I'll post photos of my build along the way. Most of us have been on your "Journey" before arriving at the SL-C......

Doc

:) Hello Bruce, Welcome to the group. RCR builds some fine cars from the completed ones I have seen on the forum. I am having them build a RCR40 for me at this time, but will hopefully ad a SL-C to the stable to build next. I was at the RCR facility on the first week of June with the hopes of seeing Fran's SL-C, but he had it loaned out, maybe when I go to inspect my finished RCR40 in a few weeks it will be back at the shop and I can give you my input on the car and more pictures of it too. I highly recomend a trip to the RCR shop.

Regards
Allen

Thanks for the replies guys. I did check out those links and very interested in seeing what's to come in the near future. Does anyone know if actual data testing will be done ie. wind tunnel, skid pad, etc?

BTW, thanks Doc for sending me over here.