New owner!

Hey guys I've been lurking awhile in hopes of joining the fraternity one day. Well recently I was able to purchase an unfinished SLC from a very talented but too busy gentleman that allowed me to purchase his project. A lot of quality work such as the exhaust and full stainless coolant pipes have already been done. It is an LS3 376/480 with a G50. I am excited beyond words to have a project of such excellent engineering and quality.
Personally I have been an ASE master tech for 40 years and have been involved in most aspects of campaigning a race car. Super Dirt Late Models as the last stint. Those days are over and I am now challenged with this project. There is still a lot to be done. First question: How do I figure out what chassis number I purchased? There are numbers on the certificate that came with the car but I can't figure out what # car it is. Thanks

Rich,

I see you live in Northeast PA. I grew up just a few miles from you in Westfield NY.

I get back to Westfield occasionally to visit old friends. Do you mind if I stop by to see your progress?

Here is my thread on the SLC I completed -> Rumbles SLC Build

Bill I've previously read your thread and it gave me pause as to building the car. The level of detail and design would intimidate most people. Your car is a jewel! My project won't be as exquisite, given my background it will be more of a race car / track day weapon that can be street driven.

Love to see it.

Check out this -> YouTube video I posted a few years back. The video covers tips on setting your approach, ways to save money, and accelerate any kit car build.

Bill I've previously read your thread and it gave me pause as to building the car. The level of detail and design would intimidate most people. Your car is a jewel! My project won't be as exquisite, given my background it will be more of a race car / track day weapon that can be street driven.