KVA on UK ebay

"Built on a 1966 Ford donor chassis"

HUH???? that'd be an Anglia then......or maybe a Mk 2 Cortina... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

this is the same car dave champ was selling in the gt40 for sale section sold to a trader who buy the looks of it is now selling via ebay

It is Chris and what's more it's on Autotrader at a bar meal under 40 grand!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked.gif
By the way hello to you all, I'm a newbie (as you can see) and am looking towards GT40 ownership so i'm watching all the cars that come up an all the different sites.

Carl,

This is for sale over on the gt40 enthusiasts club site....
For Sale - John Osborne [email protected]

GT40 - The car is currently going back together with a rod g/shift. There is a choice of engines, a fast road 3.5ltr Rover V8 or a very quick 4Ltr TVR Power built 385bhp race engine. The spec is: GTD Body & Chassis, Granada front brakes & Callipers, Granada rear drum brake, (easy swap for disks if you can weld), Twin servo brake system, Renault Transaxle with high 5th gear mod (GTA), Quaife limited slip diff, Internal Gear shift mech reworked by Chris Cole, F Catt rod g/shift linkage, Custom Rover to Renault bell housing, JP exhaust headers with street silencer and open pipe race rear ends, MSD ignition system, GTD Roll cage, Twin F/tanks & F/pumps, Full GTD instruments, GTD seats, Harnesses, Quick release steering wheel, 7” Revolution 5 Spokes with 215/60 BFG tyres (front), 9” Revolution 5 spokes with 265/50 BFG tyres (rear).

This car has been finished and used on the road, so it is not just a collection of parts that may or may not work well together. Only additional work/ parts required are relocation of r/anti roll bar to later GTD under G/box position, carpets and paint. It has recorded a 12.05sec/110 mph pass on the drag strip with the 4ltr engine.