A little help here please !

I'm studying the layout of all the system lines and hoses that are in the RF GT40. I was wondering if there maybe a reason why none of the hoses are in the center tunnel. Is it because if they need to be replaced it would be difficult to remove. I can change that by making the tunnel removable. Maybe it's because they think the heat off of the water lines would be bad for the AC lines. I plan on wrapping the water lines with a thin insulation barrier. Any other ideas as to why please post them.

Thanks
Hersh
smile.gif

Mine go down the drivers side, er left side for you Bob, on the CAV. I am just a few pieces away from dropping the motor in the car.

Ron Earp

Admin
Hershal,

I'm not sure why they couldn't go though the center tunnel, but heat is the only reason I could think of. To combat that you can wrap them, and make a divider in the center tunnel such as:

------
| AC |
|----|
| H2O|
|____|

Or something similar. The front piece of the tunnel with the three inch radius might not handle that, so just make a slightly larger one.

G

Hershal,

In the Sabre (cum KVA) the H2O lines are in the tunnel, while the A/C lines are in the 1.5" square tube of the framing for the bottome of the tunnel. To remove the H20 lines one needs only to remove the radiator and they will pull straight out the front. I wrapped mine with closed cell foam and hight temp tape. The tape was to toughen them up and to close the slit that was in the foam. The foam is supposed to be able to handle 250 degrees; we'll see how it stands up.

Thanks Guys,
I have been staring at this set up for too long now. It's gonna be down the center.