New kit coming spring of 05 !

I guess it's my turn to play "show and tell".
Here's what I have been doing "behind the scenes" for the last 10 months or so.

I am working closely with the engineering team at Premier Motorsports, as a technical consultant, for the upcoming 'Premier GT' kits.

We are using the latest CAD/CAM software and machining processes to bring you a very high quality product at an attractive price.

Our main goals/features of this kit are:

#1. SAFETY,
the tubular chassis has a number of stategically placed laser & water cut steel plate panels for strength. (this will result in a semi-monocoque type of construction)
The chassis will have rollover protection consisting of a rollbar and steel structure in the roof & windshield pillars.
Front and rear 'subframes' will be bolted to the main chassis on shear panels for crush zones and ease of repairs.

#2. DRIVABILITY/ERGONOMICS,
what good is a great looking car if you don't 'fit' in it and it's uncomfortable to drive? This is a drawback of alot of replicas and many exotic cars in general.
We reckognized early on, that since we are working with a very low roof line and small cockpit, every effort should be made to make the car as 'user friendly' as possible.
....that means, extra attention is being paid into making our own custom adjustable pedal assemblies, steering column, and seat mounts.
The Premier GT will also have flow through ventilation with a strategically mounted cabin filter and roof mounted air-exhaust duct.
We have made every effort to keep the foot well as large as possible with our chassis design. Each kit will also have a fully adjustable steering column with quick release mount. We also have spent hours painstakingly going over the smallest details, such as developing easy to use front control arm adjusters, to make front end alignment changes a simple procedure.
We have also spent alot of time developing a kit with a tighter turning circle to make parking lot manuvering effortless.