Newby from Paraguay

Hello everyone!

I've been browsing through this wonderful site for about a week now, and finally decided to join in the fun.

I must say that I'm not involved in a GT40 project, although I have admired that car for a long time, not only by it's accomplishments in the past, but because of it's technology and overall dazzling appearance.

I'm currently on the early stages of developing plans to build a replica of the Ferrari 288 GTO (1984); which has a similar engine-tranny setup as the one found in the GT-40; that's the main reason why I ended up here while researching for suitable trannies to fit in.

Anyways, I'll work into creating a build log of the project as soon as I have definite stuff made. As I said, I'm just getting started, and my sketches are still a little rough. This seems like it's gonna be a 10-year or so project, so if anyone looks forward to updates, I'll advice that patience will be required, lol!

I'm an industrial engineer, and have been working on stretch-blow molding machines for the last 8 years. The first car I ever owned/restored was a 1966 Mustang that I still own. Though I have been through other car projects, this will be my first ever "Scratch-built" car, and it's a dream that I've had my whole life; ever since I was 6 years-old I've been in love with this car, and I guess it's time to get some "go" on that dream finally.

Well, I don't mean to write too much, after all, this is only an introduction. I truly hope to develop some nice and lasting friends on this forum.

Take care!

Jim Craik

Lifetime Supporter
Daniel,

Welcome,

It's sounds like a great project, the 288 was a very pretty one. What motor are you going to use?

Anyway, welcome, there are smart folks here who have done it all. Have fun.

Hello, Jim!