thinking of moving to canada

hi guys
my wife and i are thinking about relocating in canada so i wanted to pick peoples brains about were to live and which parts people thought were the nicest. I would like to work the winter seasons in a ski resort (i'm a qualified ski instructor) and summers either driving hgv's or construction work. i know this may sound a daft question but am i right in saying east coast areas are french speaking and west coast english speaking, so i thought as this is a multi national site with some big voices within, what are your thoughts!
chris

Hi Chris.... me and my other half are currently in the process of sorting out emmigrating to British Columbia.

You might want to check out the british expats forum:

Living & Moving Abroad : British Expat Discussion Forum

There are alot of people on there that have moved / are in the process / did it years ago... and are thinking about it.

As far as i see it Quebec is the most French speaking part of Canada... but even then i believe most can speak english as well.

If you want to ask questions about are experience so far etc... just p.m. me!!

Dave.

Well Chris&Dave,
Being a second generation Canadian of British Grandparents and having traveled the whole country and having friends that live east and west. BC is nice , good skiing and house prices are expensive and you need to have a good job to go to. The oil sands in Alberta are always looking for tradesmen but with the oil boom housing is expensive and away from the skiing. Ontario and Quebec has skiing and some jobs but the dollar has caused most of the better ones to move south of the border.(election year US) The east coast is nice and some areas are expensive. (Nova Scotia)(New Bruinswick)(PEI)(Newfoundland) but not much skiing. You have to remember this is a big country so do your research.
Dave