Who makes the better kit???

CliffBeer

CURRENTLY BANNED
OK, I suspect this has been debated before but I couldn't find the posts - basically, who makes the best GT40 kit? CAV? GTD? RCR? KVA?

Further, of the rest, what is the perceived pecking order as to quality?

Newbie here, so, please excuse the basic question. Thanks in advance.

Ian Anderson

Lifetime Supporter
Cliff
Been discussed numerous times

At the present time from your list only CAV & RCR exist unless you find a part built or fully built car. If ease of spares supplies is crucial that will decrease your list.

Ian

This can be debated at length. However, in my opinion, for road use the Southern GT by Mick Sollis crosses the line first.

I am in no way associated with Southern GT in any business manner other than being a very happy customer.

CliffBeer

CURRENTLY BANNED
Thanks for the information fellas, very helpful. I'm hoping I can get others to weigh in here as well as I want to buy a gt40 replica in the next few weeks and I don't want to buy a turkey. So, really looking for a few significant pro/cons of each - perhaps a brief comparative on brakes, suspension quality/adjustability, overall chassis durability v. weight, etc. I know it's a lot of information and probably has been debated in the past, I just can't find all the relevant threads using the search function. Thanks in advance!

Ian Anderson

Lifetime Supporter
Cliff

Give us a clue what you expect from the car
Only Road
Only display
Track days
Full blooded racing

Dependant on use will probably send you down one line or another

Also what size are you - certain brands fit the bigger frame easier than others

Ian

ERA or RCR