Disc brakes for C-4 corvette front suspension

A CALL FOR HELP!!

I am in a dilemma. I will elaborate on the dilemma, and leave the story behind the dilemma for another post, which will be very enlightening to a lot of you. Here it is. I now have some 12” rotors for my Corvette front suspension. I have some Wilwood 6 piston calipers for those rotors. What I don’t have is a way to connect the two.
The problem in the beginning is that no one makes aftermarket brakes for the C-4 Corvette, except Corvette themselves. These are single piston units that have some serious drawbacks. I had these things made and purchased for me on the understanding that they would go together, or would be modified so that they would. I am now stranded with the parts and no way to get them together. I am including some pics and measurements for you engineering types to advise. As I am no engineer, I don’t know what my alternatives are. It would seem that a bracket that surrounds the two mounting holes of both pieces would work. The outside of the upright may have to be squared up for that to work. What I don’t know is if that is a feasible thing or not. Lord knows I wouldn’t want to be at speed to find out I was wrong. So I will throw it out there for you guys to advise. I really appreciate any help I can get.

Bill

Attachments

• Web Web P1010032.jpg
    Web Web P1010032.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 445
  • Web Web P1010043.jpg
    Web Web P1010043.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 464
  • Web Web P1010044.jpg
    Web Web P1010044.jpg
    79.8 KB · Views: 418
  • Web Web P1010072.jpg
    Web Web P1010072.jpg
    76.1 KB · Views: 409
  • Web Web P1010074.jpg
    Web Web P1010074.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 389
  • Web Web P1010076.jpg
    Web Web P1010076.jpg
    51.6 KB · Views: 433
  • Web P1010036.jpg
    Web P1010036.jpg
    81.9 KB · Views: 403
Bill,

This was the exact problem that I had just finished solving on the TVR I used to work on when I sent you the bump Steer info .