Another newbie here...

Larry L.

Lifetime Supporter
Gentlemen (and Ladies too, if applicable!),<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com
P><P><SPAN style=
<o:p></o:p>

Since I’ve been poking around your site for a while (explained below), I thought I might as well say “hi”! <o:p></o:p>
I’m thisssssss close to having an SPF Heritage (MKI) built. In fact, lose the S.E.V. Marchal decals on the rear fenders, change the "6" to an "8" and the Heritage on your webpage looks like a clone of what I plan on having built. Because of the likelihood of the build, as I mentioned above, I’ve been ‘perusing’ your site for a few months now trying to get a basic grasp on some of the pros and cons of GT40 ownership before going off the deep end. The only real “con” ‘far as I can tell is the one I already knew about from day one – the darn cockpit is awfully t-i-g-h-t…especially on the passenger side! One almost gets the impression Carroll and the guys designed the car specifically for racing or something…<o:p></o:p>
Anyway, for various reasons, I don’t want to buy another Ford GT…however, I prefer the looks of the GT to anything else out there these days…so, since the Ford GT and the GT40 MKI share the exact same silhouette - guess what! Realizing things are what they are, I’ve sort of put the cart before the horse and have been in contact with Mark Yagelo @ Roush about having a ‘one-off’ 427IR built, and with Lloyd Butfoy regarding his 5-gear RBT. The only thing I haven’t been able to do yet is see what a current SPF roller looks like from a ‘build quality’ standpoint…and I’ve been trying to do that for about a year. I’ve seen, sat in, and/or ridden in a couple of 7-yr-old (or so) MKIIs…but, I understand the newer cars are supposed to reflect more attention to ‘build detail’. But, like I said, I haven’t been able to get with 3 light years of a new one yet. <o:p></o:p>