building a replica from a 3d model ?

ok lets say i want to build a gt90, and i got it in 3d model.
cant i just get it cnc cut and then mold ? sorry I'm new to this.

Are u sure isnt maybe more useful a scale model of the actual car?.
Right now I am selling the revell audi r8 street car to a company I knew when I was the truck driver for Jas-Honda motorsport,chatting with the owner cause I also already had the modelling shop,and he remind this.
This Company is the best italian one working carbon fiber for race cars (supplier of WTCC and Fia GT serie),and they are preparing a special carbon fiber set for the new Audi jewel.
I asked theme if wasnt better work with a 3d model, and they told me they are already doing it since several months, but need also something REAL for the pre production tests.
With 15 dollars u get a very very accurate model of the actual vehicle (when available... )

http://www.gt40s.com/forum/lola-t70-lounge/19604-canamsa-sa-stratch-build.html

hi, in this threat you can see what people can do, if they had ideas and a dream, i think you get all answers in this threat, to build a car from a modell, ......

if you had a real 3 D construktion from the car and iff you had a 3- or 5- axis router, you can made a negativ, so you save time, if you had a router you can work big parts, you can use foam like in the link http://www.sika-tooling.com/print/Overviewbrochure_1106.pdf , and you can use the mould-gel and prepare it with the router, so you can made a perfect negativ-mould, only with machines.

it´s not an easy work, but its effektive, fast, and precise like the 3D construktion is made.

TEAM JUST

ok why are they using wood ? cant you get a CNC cutter to cut a full scale car in foam, and then fiberglass over it ?

Thanks for the credit just