Quad IDFs to suit 5 litre v8

Hi, I have another question for ya'll. I'm looking at using 4x 40mm IDF Weber carbs on my 307 chevy (I can refer to it as a 5 litre if you don't like that word? lol). I've heard mixed opionions on whether they are to small or big enough.

I calculated the area of barrel size on my 600 Edelbrock vacuum secondary carb to be around 1580 square mm. 8 webers with 28mm venturis (from what I've read this sounds stock for 40mm idf) works out to 1560 square mm of barrel area. I'm buying some that already have 32mm venturis in them (works out to 2050mm for comparison). I'm still learning about these carbs and need to buy some books. So I really appreciate your advice.

I am upgrading the cam to a hydraulic flat tappet 235in,242ex @ 0.050", 110 LSA, .500ish lift from memory. Also upgrading the heads to World 305 heads which will be ported and give me around 9.5:1 on my 307. Gearbox will be getting upgraded to a 5 speed manual and my diff has 4.56 gears. I'd say car weighs around 3300-3500lb.

So... Could I please have your opinions on what parts to use as an initial setup with these? I'll be ordering my rebuild kits from overseas and would be good to get as much as possible (of what I need) in same order. Please remember, I am on a budget! I will be making my own alloy intake and rocker covers and really want to make my car more personal than the current (although very good) Edelbrock RPM Airgap and performer carb.

I'm also stuck on choice for filters they all look so nice. What do you like on quad down draft setups? I think the K&Ns look great, but are pricey. Ramflos look pretty trick too (only slightly cheaper) and would be more likely to fit under bonnet, but they don't seem to be used on quad down drafts that I've seen (any one have a pic of that?).

I hope I make some sense lol