I think ive put my GT40 plans aside guys :/

As a few of you may have known from my previous posts on this forum, I was saving up to purchase a Deluxe Plus GT40 from RCR when I had saved up enough money. I planned on the purchase in about 5 years or so. I had mentally put it together on how I wanted it to be to the exact detail. I planned on dropping a 302 into it and have it painted a sexy midnight blue metallic with 2 white or light silver racing stripes down the center and possibly one on the sides with a set of modern mirrors on each door. I had never come to a conclusion on what tranny to mate to the 302.

I think I was more than prepared for this build. Some reasons being I graduated from a technical high school a 3 years ago from the Automotive Technology shop. From there I went to a Community College where I took General Motors ASEP program in which I graduated top of my class last May. Through college, I worked in a small garage for about 2 years. I quit in September. I had had enough and felt like it was time for something new.