Hello from NJ!

Hello everyone! I want to introduce myself and give a little background as well as what i hope to gain from here.

My name is Mike Schino, im a manufacturing engineer (CNC programmer and setup of 4 & 5 axis milling machines). I grew up with a passion for cars. My dad retired from GM and i remember changing brakes on cars at the age where most kids are learning how to ride a bike. Our driveway was always full of GM products so needless to say my father was a bit disappointed when i came home with my first car being a VW corrado. :laugh: Over the next couple years all of my money was sunk into that car making it into the "legend" that it still is in my area.

I eventually had sold that and bought my "performance truck". Yeah i know totally against everything on this site but ive got a passion for going fast and its nothing to sneeze at being an 11 second 1/4 mile 5050# full size GMC truck. I also own a husqvarna SM510R supermotard which fills the adrenalin gaps that the truck leaves in the turns.

With that said ive got the bug to have a full out high performance car with killer looks. This is why you guys are going to eventually get me addicted enough to build one of these! Hearing a gt40 come past with that distinct 180 deg header sound or the pound from a big block in a cobra always gets my blood going and after first seeing the RCR SLC ive fell in love. Ahhhhh... So now ill just sit back and let everyones posts push me to the edge of buying.

Thank you all

Hello Schino,