New Introduction to a new Community

Hello everyone here, it seems like this would probably be a good place to start by introducing myself.

My name is John Goss and I'm currently a student at Wyotech in Laramie, Wyoming. (Not necessarily the best place to be for a classic car lover) While I am 18 and don't have any experience with a Gt40 of any kind, I figured the only way I could get closer to owning one would be by joining a forum dedicated to them. I love to build classic cars and used to help/work in a classic auto restoration shop in Southern California. (My original home) For me, classic cars are not just a hobby, they are a way of life.

My current vehicle is a 1974 Mercury Comet GT that I worked on over the course of about 4 months but my true dream car is a GT40 MkII with a 427 Side-Oiler. - Which I will admit is a dream that will probably never come to be haha.

Anyways, I'm looking forward to spending time on these forums and getting to know all of you and perhaps getting some advice should I ever get the chance to build one. (which I hopefully get the chance to start here in school if I ever come across chassis plans or dimensions.)

On a closing note, thank you for having an awesome forum. This place seems to be pretty welcoming and busy.

Welcome to the forum John. I'm sure you will enjoy it here.
Keep following your dream and you CAN get there. Even if you have to begin a small
auto repair business and grow it! Just be determined and don't let any setbacks get in your way. Best of luck!

John,