New Upcoming RF Purchase (General Questions)

Hi guys,

Seeing as I have a prospective buyer flying down here soon to buy my GT-350, I plan on ordering (or at very least putting a down payment) on a new RF kit.

There are several questions I have that need answering. (Bear with me, I'm pretty new to the GT-40 replica scene).

1. Which transaxle should I order to compliment a 302? What options are there? How much should I expect to pay for a good transaxle?

2. Is most of the hardware in the kit metric or standard? (Trying to prepare with the proper tools.)

3. Where should I look for the different rims for this kit (assuming they're not included in the complete kit.)

Thanks in advance,

-Michael

Robert builds his car around the Audi 016 gearbox, but I know Simon is not using a 016 (ZF I think), so that is really up to you. All the suspension bolts are US, most everything else is metric. I bought wheels and tires with mine.

My experience is that Robert will put together exactly what you want, and if you need something else, he is ready and able to fill your specific needs.

I have been very, very pleased with everything in the kit. I did not want to search the world over looking for parts so my kit was pretty inclusive. You can have Robert supply as much or as little as you like.

Good luck!

Thanks for the response. I'm really excited about this project and the only real concern I have is making the transaxle / clutch assembly operate properly since this is the only componentry that is foreign to me. It's really comforting to see such a strong support community for these projects.