Race Winner seeks Car with co-driver-navigator

This year I entered some Open Road Racing events. As a rookie I was able to win the 2002 Grand Touring division of the American Open Road Racing Championship. I drove 2001 Mustang SVT Cobra in the 125 mph class (speed ranged from 95 mph to ~140 mph). My prize fore winning this division, is a free entry next year.

Depending on safety equipment, cars may enter touring, grand touring, grand sport, super sport, or unlimited divisions (www.openroadracing.com). I can bring back a car I own to this event, but I would like to attend with a GT40 or GT40 replica.

Since, it is not likely that I will own gt40; I have a suggestion: I am willing to offer my free entry prize to create team with a GT40 owner. I would consider cars capable for any division, including a slower touring division entry. I would be in the car as a navigator/driver.

The car owner could use this as an unusual promotion for GT40s.

My email address is [email protected]. The races are in Nevada in June, July and August of 2003.

I suppose it helped a little that you were the only one in the 125 mph class who entered at least 2 events, and therefore you were the only one eligible for the championship in that class
wink.gif

Actually, this looks like a lot of fun. They run at high speed on closed highways in Nevada. Web page is here. Not this year for me, though - I've got to keep my car's warranty in effect.

Oops! I read the results wrong. Looks like Clark & Lasson in the 120MPH target speed group ran 2 events, so were eligible for the championship as well...

I would need to purchase personal safety equipment for a ride in an unlimited class, and even if the event were a two way trip I might not want to drive someone elses car at unlimited speeds.