Acceptable?

Would it be acceptable to ask the group to help(if they can) with a job search?

I dont want to go against any rules, but i didnt see any mention of this?

Brian Hamilton

I'm on the verge of touching myself inappropriatel
I don't see a problem with it. In fact I was complaining about my job situation and got LOTS of help from this amazing community. I wouldn't exactly beg for a job, but just let your information get out there as far as what you've been doing and what you're looking for and I'm sure you'll find someone who will know someone who is looking for someone just like you. The people here are absolutely amazing and helpful. I'm sure you'll get a few people PMing you for your resume in order to distribute it for ya. Not making any promises, but I'm sure you'll find some help.

I'm a real estate agent and even got a couple of people who were looking to move to Texas on here and they contacted me to use me as an agent. Good stuff!! Good luck and welcome to the forum, I see you're pretty new.

Laters,

Brian

I don't see a problem with it. In fact I was complaining about my job situation and got LOTS of help from this amazing community. I wouldn't exactly beg for a job, but just let your information get out there as far as what you've been doing and what you're looking for and I'm sure you'll find someone who will know someone who is looking for someone just like you. The people here are absolutely amazing and helpful. I'm sure you'll get a few people PMing you for your resume in order to distribute it for ya. Not making any promises, but I'm sure you'll find some help.

I'm a real estate agent and even got a couple of people who were looking to move to Texas on here and they contacted me to use me as an agent. Good stuff!! Good luck and welcome to the forum, I see you're pretty new.

Laters,

Brian