Comparisons factory five daytona coupe/RF gt40, search Q's

Comparisons factory five daytona coupe/RF gt40, search Q\'s

Hello,
I am brand new to kit cars, and was recently introduced to a factory five cobra roadster spec car at a track event at Roebling Road Raceway. I am used to my 993 that I've set up as an RS, and was very impressed at how the roadster handled on track. Since then, I have been extensively researching building one of their cobra daytona coupes. I have a really cool GMP #6 gulf gt40 on my desk, and that got me thinking of looking into the gt40 kits. I was wondering if any of you gt40 guys have any experience with the daytona coupe, and any comparisons/opinions you might offer. I have read about the CAV and RF kits so far, and am more interested in a self build to do as a project with my dad. The car will be used 70/30 track/street, and will have 2 drivers on track weekends (as I do with the 993 now)

I have played around with the search function with two different browsers, and get multiple responses for every search. I know people get frustrated with repetition on these forums, so if you could maybe help me out with some keywords to use that would be great, or if you'd like to reply that would be even better. So far, the RF basic kit seems more in line with what I'm looking for, but feel free to add.

I'm tall (6'3"). Using a racing shell seat, will I fit with a helmet?

Does anyone who tracks have any ballpark lap times for tracks like roebling, sebring, road atlanta?

Build times? Do kits really supply everything needed to complete car beside engine and tranny?

Ballpark build prices doing your own paintwork? The FFR kit is $15k, and to make it track worthy I estimate $30k, and up to $40k for a screamer. The RF gt40 is $35k. It sounds a lot more complete than the FFR daytona (wiring, brackets, etc), but can I really expect to be able to add a motor/tranny, assemble, paint, and be track ready?