Greetings

I am new to the GT40 world and I'm very excited to be part of this community. I do not have a GT40 at this time, but I am starting a slow search and I hope to have one in the next couple of years. I am a former Ferrari owner and Ferrari Chat member, but I know that this will be a better experience because this time I will do my homework before I buy. In the future I will be turning to all of you to answer my questions and to make sure that I build a great GT40. Thanks to all in advance.

Last edited:
Mark, Welcome. Based on your post I take it you will be building a car not buying a completed car? If yes, which car(s) has your research taken you to? RCR, CAV etc.

With so many options to choose from it can get confusing. At this time I am torn between Superformance, RCR or the Cav with either a Roush or Keith Craft motor. They all seem to be great cars. I will be spending alot of time reading post on this forum and asking questions and when the time comes I will look at each car in person. At this point I do prefer to have a car built, but I am not closed to the idea of buying used if it is the right car.

Hi Mark, I joined this forum recently too. I don't own a GT40 yet, like you, but I'm listening to everyone and making choices. All the brand names you mentioned are excellent ones. There's a very recent thread entitled "SPF vs. CAV" that has some good info. I'm also open to building one (from a turnkey minus, not from near-scratch) to buying used.

Good luck with your search.

Welcome Mark. I'm also on ferrarichat sometimes...and whenever I would mention something about GT40's some ferrari twit would make some smug comment like I'm talking about a Ford Fairlane. I think you'll find there are a bunch of great guys here who are a heck of a lot smarter overall, and friendlier and more down to earth, than f-chat. That said, I do like my f-cars but they're nothing to match the experience of a good GT40. Welcome!