Looking for your opinions

Hello everybody.

I finally decided to pull the trigger and this year i'm going to buy my gt40; so i started with the difficult task to choose the right way to have mine.
I live in Brazil and unfortunatelly here choices are not so many because can't find any used and there are very few respectable (and very expensive) builders.
I am no expert but i read a lot around the forum and i'd like to link pictures of the final product of a builder here in Brazil to i can get your opinion about the looks ( i can post also specifications of the car but the basic build comes with a Ford 5.0 345HP):
Super Olho (i'm not going to mention the builder's name as no mean to make any publicity)

What do you think about it? The price is high, around $150.000, but this is how, sadly, things are here when you deal with imported goods. Of course if i choose this option i have to wait 6 months and i get my car ready.

Another option is to get a kit, one of the good ones, import it, pay 60% taxes :)furious:) and build it.....but i never did such kind of job and i'm afraid to take forever to see some results, or even worse sell it undone; but of course all depends of the diffculty level of the task: what do you think regarding the kit possibly built to a stage where things for me might get easier? This option is "cheaper" than option 1.

Last option is to get a turnkey new from a builder in the US......but this might be the most expensive choice due to import taxes......so i'll keep it just as 3rd option.

All suggestions and comments are welcome and much appreciated.
Cheers
Ric

Ric,

Why not buy and import a car from the US..even wiith a 60% import duty, you could have a heck of a car pretty quickly for less than the $150K your budget seems to allow.

Can you import a completed car? If so, look into the CAV that is for sale right now on this site...$82K for a complete car. Multiply that by 60% and add shipping, and you are still well under $150K.

Ric,