newby from the Antipodies

Hi Guys , have just joined up and thought id better introduce myself,
my name is John , and I'm a semi retired Deisel Mechanic from Feilding down in New Zealand.
I have been a mad sports car nut for as long as i can remember and after owning and racing a couple of Lotus seven variants i have finaly realised a dream and have just purchased a semi completed LMP type car
its a replica of the Porsche wsc-95 in my avatar.
I no its not a GT40 in the true sense, but for the record its 39 inches from the ground to top of roll bar, so its almost one.
the build is almost at a rolling chassis, just rear springs and brakes mainly to do then the unenviable task of building the body. but the Design Cad drawings for the both body and Chassis, came with the car so most of the hard work is done, wish me luck
power at this stage still not 100% confirmed , its all set up at present for a Subaru engine and box, but have been impressed with the VQ all alloy Nissan 3 ltr V6. so that could be an option, we'll see
a link to build pics to date here.
stryka_01/Stanton WRC-95 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
another option for a body came to lite last evening, inso much as a freind has offered his complete mould set for a Lola T212 body if it would fit, so that will get invesigated as well.
I will appolagise in advance for asking dumb questions, and pestering every body.
thanks for having me on board
regards
Kaspa

Pete McCluskey.

Lifetime Supporter
Welcome Kaspa sounds like an interesting project.

A P...... replica. Ross where are you.:eek: A Lola body is the go mate.

Chris Kouba

Supporter
Hey John,

I've been following your build on the Locost forum. Nice to see you find your way here. Welcome and looking forward to your updates.