Gt40 tips/suggestions etc?

Hi everyone!
I'm new here and have started planning my GT40 build.
I have read much and have been trying to figure out my options and so on, but seems like there is a ton of answers and alternatives.
First off all, I live in Norway, northern Europe, and as far as I know, there is only one GT40's in Norway, and old kit car from Sweden made in the 80'. Which means I'm "alone".
I have a lot of experience with working on and building cars, latest a GT86 driftcar which I'm competing in. (Davangerdrifting on FB/IG.)
So I want to ask a few questions to help my process before I take actions :)

1. Whick kit to go for? I have watched several threads about different kits, and have sort of narrowed it down to a few manufacturers, SouthernGT, tornado and RCR. I know there are others, but these are the ones I have read most about.
I want to buy a complete kit, which includes everything!. I don't want to use a lot of time to search for parts other places and so on.
I am not about building the most expencive and badass looking build, and I don't want to spend more than I have to. Just to have a car like this at all and as long as it's functional and things looks good I'm satisfied if you know what I mean.
-Off course engine and trans need to be bought separately, which brings me to my next question.

2. Which engine and trans to go for?
In Norway there is a lot of technical rules to get this so called "amateur build" approved and to get it road legal. One of them is Maximum 20KW per 100kg.
I don't know how much these cars ending up weighing, but that limits the engine selection a bit I guess. A stock Ford SM with about 300-350hp should probably work?
And for the trans, it's not tempting to spend a lot on a G50 or graziano since the engine power is not that high. I've seen people using the Audi and Renault trans, which are a bit cheaper option? And are they reliable?