building a replica from a 3d model ?

ok i have this scale model of a car that i would like to build and drive, first thing is to get a 3d scan, second is to use the scanned data to get a full body cnc cut in foam, third is to mould the plug, whats fourth, fifth........ where can i find someone to do the work for me, building my dream car, how much would it cost ?

it's a zonda but some changes will be made to the body so scale dimensional inaccuracy is not a problem. i'm learning all i have to know before i start, i just got into college so im no expert with cars, what do i do after i get the molds ? chassis, interiors, and lighting, where do i get them ?

Basry,
If you don't have a chassis man or a doner car and do not have the know how yourself then this will be the biggest challenge in my opinion. The Chassis will be the backbone of the car and it's design and quality of build will detrmine how good the final car will be. It's not easy as you will see from some of the threads on this forum and you will need some expert technical help.
If you are building a Zonda type car and wish to push large horsepower then the chassis stiffness and suspension design will be critically important for handling and safety.
Our cars have a lot of engineering designed into them to make them safe as well as quick.
My advise would be to contact a chassis designer/builder and go from there.
Martin

Hi Basry, and Tom - thanks for the reference to my project.

As posted, what you are wanting to do is not easy or cheap, if you can't/don't want to do it yourself. Going to an expert car designer / builder will require a very large check, and that if you can find someone to take on the project, and not rip you off.

If you are determined, the most practicale approach for you might be to buy an exisiting car or kit and make a new body shell for it.

I post below some notes I made on a car building forum (LocostBuilders) about going the full scratch build route.

Cheers

Fred W B